Sochi budget?

I’ve tried to put together a Sochi budget.  The cheapest flights I can find are either via aeroflot or Turkish airways.  Cheap flights at the moment are running about €480.  The cheapest accommodation I can find is about €30 a night.  I figure €15 for food a day.  Then add another €100 for internet costs related to being there.  The budget for me is about €850 at the cheapest.  If anyone has a better idea of budget for journalists for the Sochi Winter Paralympics, please let me know.

If anyone wants to support my Sochi reporting, please send money via paypal to laurah@fanhistory.com .  If you have extra accommodation that I can get for less than €30 a night, please get in touch.  I need to take care of this sooner if I want a chance of attending. :/

My previous winter Paralympic sport, and Paralympic Games reporting can be found at LauraHale (Wikinewsie).

Leave a Reply

